Broke and Proud

Right now I am sitting on my bed in Accra. The Ramadan fast is still going on. Musing about my time in Nigeria. I left school in.2009. Drifted for a while because I wanted a way out.

Met most of the players in the technology space in Nigeria. One thing I see is the future of the technology space and it holds little hope for renegades.

People who will rather die on their feet than live on their knees are made scapegoats to use to teach others about compliance.

And that is why I left. I want to write code because I am passionate about it not try to save a world that was broken before I was born.

That is why I rebelled. Seeing the opportunities, i didn’t see how power changed hands. How i became free by the work of my hands.

All I saw was a world where I would be cannon fodder in a war I didn’t want to fight so I walked away empty-handed. I learned last decade that the only way you can be defeated is by wanting to survive.

Its been 2 months since my last post. This is my first post using WordPress for Windows Phone.

Leave a Reply

