Johnny Walker

johnny-walkerYesterday was really funny!

The water pump in the luxurious apartment go spoilt and the lights went off. All off a sudden I was back in Nigeria!

I had to fill a 100L container by climbing the staircase with 2 jerrycans. Its funny that you never forget how to cope with anything.

Once the fetching of water was done, I decided to walk around the part of Nairobi where I stay. A ritual I developed when I was in Ghana was to walk everywhere. It helped me get to know the city of Accra quickly. On the days when I was broke, it also helped me get home.

So the waka would begin. My first destination would be the route to the iHub since I would be working out of there from today. It took an hour to get there from the apartment.

Once I reached the iHub I decided to try the alternative route back home. NA THERE WAHALA START 🙂 The road would go on until I would get to the State House and turn back.

In all, I spent 4 hours and 30 minutes walking on the road. I must say my fitness levels did improve in Ghana.

This is Truston Ailende. I am a member of the Zished Team and this is my 7th day in Kenya.

Leave a Reply

