Requirements Gathering

1st Accelerator Session

Yesterday marked the beginning of the first official week for the Savannah Fund Accelerator program. I also made my 50th post on this blog.

I don’t really remember the actual events that would lead me to the creation of this blog. Before this blog I tried several other platforms for blogging with unsatisfactory results. WordPress was different! It was simple to use and had all the functionality I needed. 50 posts later, I am still here. I like it here so I will be staying.

Requirements Gathering is the process of understanding what you want to build for a client. I am doing a site redesign for my start-up so there isn’t much to talk about. I simply have to replicate an existing system whilst changing the underlying code base.

The hard part is figuring out how to code the damn thing. That is where the challenge lies. I will continue to do my research. I have no doubt of my ability to deliver.

This is Truston Ailende. I am a member of the Zished Team and this is my 8th day in Kenya.

One thought on “Requirements Gathering

Leave a Reply

