Tajriba

user-experience-design-diagramTajriba is a Swahill word for experience. Yesterday I had the priviledge to be at a User Experience session at the iHub. User Experience is something most programmer hate sub-consciously. We toil long hours to get a program working and then someone tells me User Experience. Come on!

So here I am an unwilling participant in something I hate. I find the will to discipline myself to listen. Heck you need to remember how you were detained right?

In the process, I learn about the difference between Design, User Experience and Engineering. Let’s just say that a lot of programmers think that Design is User Experience.

In my opinion the best definition of User Experience goes thus: “All aspects of the end-user interaction with the company, its services and products”. All in all it was worth the time spent.

This is Truston Ailende. I am a member of the Zished Team and this is my 15th day in Kenya.

Leave a Reply

