Finishing My First MOOC

InstructionsOn Monday the 14th of October, I wrote the final exam for Learn To Program: The Fundamentals. It had been a grueling 8 weeks of retraining but I am grateful that I made it to the end.

I have been programming professionally for the last 6 years. If there is an animal that is synonymous with programming it would be the phoenix. Programmers can always redefine themselves.

In the last 6 years, I have come to get an understanding of software architecture. The ability to think in terms of models has been programming’s gift to me. I don’t know what optimized code is but I know that regardless of the programming language selected, I can build anything.

This week end, I will be trying to finish my second MOOC. I hope to have succeeded by Monday.

Leave a Reply

