eRead Africa Summer Program Day 2

Today the class grew. Kids seem to come out of the woodwork until before you know it the class was full. I checked the homework for yesterday which was the creation of a flip book and I was impressed to see that the kids understood the concept enough to create the project.

We started with a simple animation project and I took them through how to create an animation based on frames. I used the animation project from the Google CS First program as a guide for the entire project.

The students were supposed to do exercises but we ran out of time. We will do that tomorrow. I hope I can teach them to use alternating backdrops for a movie.

This is Truston Ailende. I am the CEO at Dreamquest Multimedia and the Scratch Instructor at eRead Africa. This is my report on the eRead Africa Summer Program 2015 Day 2

Leave a Reply

