The Only Change That Truly Matters

Tomorrow will mark 2 years since the Buhari administration was sworn in. I have never voted in my life but the frenzy in that period was almost like a carnival.

Nigerians rallied themselves to vote for a man they believed would change the system of doing things. For me I was caught between voting for an incumbent president who was clueless and an old man that brought a reign of terror the last time he was in power.

In the end, it turns out that the old man won. All the remained was for him to deliver and that was when he dropped the ball.

In the initial euphoria about the election, I created a mobile application to commemorate the occasion. At half-time, I regret to say that it was all for nothing.

In the fashion of previous administrations, the government released its own report sheet citing its achievement. The problem is that using social media is a two way street.

I am a trained engineer. I remember that in the class on Quality Management, my lecturer always reminded us that quality is defined by the customer.

For a government that promised change, this administration did give us changes. Only the weren’t the changes that mattered.

The only change that matters as a citizen of a country is the quality of life that you experience. I would go into details but I decided against it.

Elections never really held in 2015. All the card readers in the north failed. There were too many irregularities. Will I be voting next time. No.

I vote for myself always.

Leave a Reply

